Career Expo: Mentoring Sessions

Jun 6, 5:45 – 7:00 PM

Join us for a transformative event for aspiring software developers and professionals. Engage with experienced mentors on software development, career advancement, work-life balance, and job search strategies. When you join, you'll be matched with two mentors for separate and unique 20-minute mentor sessions.

About this event

Join us for a transformative mentor event tailored for aspiring software developers and professionals seeking career guidance. This unique opportunity allows attendees to engage in meaningful conversations with experienced mentors, covering various topics, including software development, career advancement, work-life balance, job search strategies, and more. 

Date: June 6

Time: 2:00p - 3:00p ET / 11:00a - 12:00p PT  (mentors join at 1:45p ET / 10:45a PT)
During this time, participants will be matched one-to-one with a mentor for 20 minutes. After the first 20 minutes, mentors and attendees will swap to connect with new people and gather new insights. 
Mentors, please join the Zoom link at 1:45p ET / 10:45a PT to connect and gather information before the mentoring sessions start with GDI participants at 2:00p ET / 11:00a PT. 

Where: Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85012795659


Explore GDI Memberships

Want More from GDI? GDI offers a variety of ways you can join our community! Whether you are brand new to tech or want to advance the experience you've already racked up, we have something for you. When you join as a member, you develop your own pathway to develop code, confidence, and community. If you just want to get your feet wet or want a personal coach to land your dream job, GDI has memberships to match your interest, availability, and budget. Learn more here. Code of Conduct: Girl Develop It is focused on providing opportunities for women and non-binary individuals to learn web and software development, but our classes and events are open to all genders and identities. We are dedicated to providing a welcoming and comfortable environment for all to learn to code and every attendee is expected to uphold our Code of Conduct (http://www.https://girldevelopit.com/code-of-conduct/).

Organizers

  • Katie Franco

    Girl Develop It

    Executive Director

  • Katie Brydon (she/her)

    Girl Develop It

    Community Host

  • Abigail Simanjuntak

    Teaching Assistant

  • Jillian Sherwin

    Teaching Assitant

CONTACT US