Summer of Code: 2021 Front-End Development Cohort

FrontEnd Classes
Jun 15 - Jul 27, 2021, 6:00 PM (EDT)

About this event

Dive into Front End Development with this six-week summer course that will provide group learning, hands-on project management, and group work to learn and skill-up for web design and development. 

Outcomes

  • Hands-on project
  • Team-based developer workflow
  • Experience using Git/Github
  • Exposure to Agile practices
  • Portfolio project
Commitment
  • 36 in-session hours
  • Six weeks, June 15 - July 27
  • 6:00p - 9:00p

Program Prerequisites

  • Experience with HTML & CSS

Tech Requirements

  • Computer (can run a text editor or IDE as well as access to a terminal)
  • Wifi
  • Webcam and microphone or alternative for video calling

Schedule:

6 weeks / Tue & Thu 6pm - 9pm eastern

  • Tuesday, June 15 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Thursday, June 17 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Tuesday June 22 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Thursday, June 29 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Tuesday, July 6 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Thursday, July 8 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Thursday, July 15 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Tuesday, July 20 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Thursday, July 22 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET
  • Tuesday, July 27 @ 6:00p - 9:00p ET

Week 1: Introductions

Week 2: Project Scaffolding

Week 3: Layout and Styling

Week 4:  Responsive Layout

Week 5: Deployment

Week 6: Present Projects



Speaker


Organizers