A Beginner’s Guide to Visual Studio Code!

Virtual Classes
Wed, Jul 21, 2021, 6:00 PM (EDT)

About this event

What is an IDE? Where do I write code? How do I debug? This course is a beginner’s guide to Visual Studio Code, the popular text editor used by developers industry-wide.

In this 2-hour workshop, we will go on a tour of VS Code. Topics covered will include an installation overview; getting to know the various aspects of the editor's interface; learning about customization tools and powerful plugins that help developers stay productive; and exploring tips and strategies to set you up for success as you start your coding journey.


Date: Wednesday, July 21st

Time: 3:00p - 5:00p PST  /  5:00p - 7:00p CST  /  6:00p - 8:00p EST


Technology Requirements:



Speaker


Organizers

Local sponsor

Partners