How to Find a Mentor (And Why You Need One)

Virtual Classes
Wed, Aug 25, 2021, 3:00 PM (EDT)

About this event

Join us for this free workshop, presented by Dreami, in partnership with Breaking the Glass, to find the mentor you need to succeed! 

Dreami is a mentorship platform created to support all women in their careers. It’s simple -- they match ambitious women to inspiring women leaders based on their background and goals. For this workshop, they have partnered with Breaking The Glass, which was founded by Computer Futures to tackle gender disparity challenges in the tech industry through community programs, professional development, and networking for women. They will be hosting an inclusive, informative workshop on how to find the right mentor for you. Like GDI, both companies are committed to supporting women in tech and providing holistic, beneficial support tools and resources so that women can achieve their goals and we can lessen the gap for pay, involvement, and success in the industry.

Schedule:
Wednesday, August 25th at 3-4p ET | 2-3p CT | 12-1p PT

Link:
The link to join is here: https://us02web.zoom.us/s/81091526753

Code of Conduct: Girl Develop It is focused on providing opportunities for women and non-binary individuals to learn web and software development, but our classes and events are open to all genders and identities. We are dedicated to providing a welcoming and comfortable environment for all to learn to code and every attendee is expected to uphold our Code of Conduct (http://www.girldevelopit.com/codeofconduct).


Organizers

Local sponsor

Partners