Resume Review & Interview Prep

Virtual Classes
Fri, Apr 30, 2021, 12:15 PM (EDT)

About this event

Whether you are actively seeking employment or thinking about a change in your career, developing your resume and interview skills is always a challenge.  This event is designed to offer you practice, feedback, and skills development to help you secure and nail an interview with your dream job.

About the event:

This event will kick off with a short conversation about hiring today, delivered by the experts at Tatari. After the kick-off, attendees will be paired (based on interest and skills) with a volunteer (or two) to spend the rest of the event reviewing your Linkedin profile, participating in mock interviews (based on job interest), networking, and Q&A with hiring professionals in data science.

You will be pre-matched with a volunteer from Tatari - based on your interests.  The volunteers will work with each attendee to provide one-to-one attention to your Linkedin profile and interview practice, including technical questions.  Volunteers will provide coaching and support through the mock interviews.  (This is not a test, but a practice session.) 

Schedule: 

  • Kick-off from Tatari 
    12:15pm - 12:30pm ET (9:00am -9:30am PT)
    • Includes Interview Tips & Tricks 
  • Personalized Linkedin Review
    12:30 pm - 1:00pm ET (9:30am - 10:00am PT)
    • You will be matched with a Tatari professional to provide feedback and recommendations
    • Make sure to submit your Linkedin to programs@girldevelopit.com before the event!
  • Mock Interview
    1:00pm - 2:00pm ET (10:00am - 11:00am PT)
    • Participants will be paired with Tatari professional based on career goal
    • Mock Interviews will be held for three types of job-seekers: engineers, data science, or general tech
  • Speed Networking
    2:00pm - 2:30pm ET (11:00am - 11:35am PT)
    • Come prepared with questions and goals to share with Tatari experts
    • A comfortable and casual opportunity to learn and practice networking for technical job seekers
  • Event Wrap Up
    2:30pm - 3:00pm ET (11:45am 12:00pm PT) 
    • Open forum for general Q&A

Code of Conduct: 
Girl Develop It is focused on providing opportunities for women and non-binary individuals to learn web and software development, but our classes and events are open to all genders and identities. We are dedicated to providing a welcoming and comfortable environment for all to learn to code and every attendee is expected to uphold our Code of Conduct (http://www.girldevelopit.com/codeofconduct).

Speaker


Organizers

Local sponsor

Partners