Tech 101: Intro to the Web

Virtual Classes
Tue, Jul 13, 2021, 3:00 PM (EDT)

About this event

The web is a vital part of our everyday lives, but how does it really work? This beginner-friendly class explores the origins of the web, explains a few of its quirks, and breaks down what happens between entering a URL into our browsers and seeing the web come alive on our screens. 

You'll get a better understanding of a fundamental part of today's tech industry and learn about the diverse opportunities available to those considering career paths in this evolving field.


Date: Tuesday, July 13th 

Time: 12:00p - 1:15p PST  /  2:00p - 3:15p CST  /  3:00p - 4:15p EST


No technical experience is required. 

Speaker


Organizers

Local sponsor

Partners